Inaugural Recipients of the Prime Minister's Volunteer Awards

On December 14, 2012, the Prime Minister honoured 17 Prime Minister's Volunteer Awards recipients at a special ceremony in Ottawa. The awards recognize individuals or groups of volunteers, businesses and not-for-profit organizations in five regions across Canada, and include two national awards, one for lifelong achievement and one for new volunteers.

Congratulations to the Award recipients!

Watch the video

Read the Guide to Exemplary Practices in Community Leadership (PDF) to learn about the important lessons in leadership  that these volunteers, not-for-profit organizations and businesses have used to expand their reach, impact and engagement in their communities.

National Awards

Regional Awards

Community Leader

Business Leader

Social Innovator